Trainspotters - Dirty North | Debut Album

download: trainspotters: dirty north debut album

After almost a dozen releases on vinyl, mixtape, cassette and online in Sweden and Japan, live shows in the US and Europe as well as one of the year's most popular music videos, it's now time for Trainspotters debut album. George Kaplan & Rewind (born 1988 and 1986) also chooses, together with their label Random Bastards, to release it for free online.

Dirty North consists of 10 tracks, all produced by Alexander Juneblad - also known as Academics. The producer and musician (born 1989) is behind most of Trainspotters tracks and has also joined the group on tour. He was given total musicial freedom from the intro Arrival to the outro Departure, resulting in a uniform, futuristic and - last but not least - Northern sound.

Rappers George Kaplan & Rewind takes the listener on a journey through dirty city streets to snowmobiles on the mountains, via Stockholm and Barcelona. Featuring guest artists Kastaway from Chicago and Eboi from Respect My Hustle gives their stories while praised singer That Dude Prince and Umeå's hip hop queen Cleo handles the topics boundlessness and motivation.

Dirty North is nothing else but Swedish hip hop in the year 2010. Welcome!

bookmark and share mixlawax updates

No comments: